2019 Extension Council Annual Meeting December 3, 2019

The Cowley County Extension Council Annual Meeting was held at 6:30 p.m. on December 3, 2019, at the Winfield Public Library meeting room in Winfield, Kansas. The welcome was given by Mike Legako. Bill Mueller gave the invocation. The group adjourned briefly for dinner.

Secretary, Stephanie Mackey, called the roll for 2019 and 2020 Cowley County Extension Boards (* indicates their presence at the meeting).

2019 Board Members:

Phillip Bruce*, Darrell Long, Bill Mueller*, Mike Legako*, Justin Brazle, Russ Gottlob*, Julie Swanson*, Rocio Pierce, Liz Lawrence*, Ruth Bumgarner*, Stephanie Mackey*, Janet Davidson, Brett Thomson*, Amanda Mugler, Jessie Bradley, Craig Depenbusch Angie Krepps, Sarah LaGrone*, Brian Biddle, Grady Martin, Craig Pringle, Will Abernathy*, James Jirak*, Sarah Werner

2020 Board Members:

Will Tatum*, Laura Heger*, Jessica Jones*, Julie Wilson*, Todd Shepherd, Beau Bailey*, Jamie McGee, Rose Anstine

The minutes from the 2018 Extension Council Annual Meeting were presented. Phillip Bruce moved to approve the minutes as printed. Brett Thomson seconded. The motion passed.

President, Mike Legako, thanked the following Extension Council members for their service to Cowley County Research and Extension: Darrel Long, Julie Swanson, Rocio Pierce, Liz Lawrence, Amanda Mugler, Brian Biddle, Grady Martin, and Craig Pringle. Julie Swanson was presented with a gift of thanks for her service on the Executive Board.

Julie Swanson presented the Nominating Committee report of the slate officers and members. Chair: Mike Legako, Vice Chair: James Jirak, Secretary: Stephanie Mackey, Treasurer: Bill Mueller, At Large Member Positions: Will Abernathy, Brett Thomson, Jessie Bradley, Phillip Bruce, and Beau Bailey. Bill Mueller moved to cast a unanimous ballot for the presented slate of officers and members. Phillip Bruce seconded. The motion passed.

Russ Gottlobb moved and Julie Swanson seconded to secure a Treasurer's Bond from United Agency for at least \$150,000. The motion passed.

Newly elected board members completed the oath of office with Cowley County Clerk, Karen Madison.

The Program Development Committees met to select officers for each committee.

Agriculture and Natural Resources: Chair-Bill Mueller, Vice Chair-Mike Legako, Secretary-Russ Gottlobb

4-H Youth Development: Chair-Angie Krepps, Vice Chair-Brett Thomson, Secretary-Sarah LaGrone

Community Development: Chair-Rose Anstine, Vice Chair-Jamie McGee, Secretary-Sarah Werner

Family and Consumer Sciences: Chair-Ruth Bumgarner, Vice Chair-Julie Wilson,

Secretary-Jessica Jones

The meeting was adjourned at 7:40 p.m.